Resolving Managing Customer Complaints by the James Walker

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Resolving Managing Customer Complaints by the James Walker"

Transcription

1 Resolving Managing Customer Complaints by the 1000 James Walker Aled Davies: Hi everyone, my name is Aled Davies, founder of MediatorAcademy.com, home of the passionate mediator. You know what we do on here, we interview the very best mediators and thought leaders from around the world. This is the place for us to learn about new opportunities in our field as well as how to overcome the challenges and dilemmas of life as a mediator. So that we can learn and grow not just our thinking, and our skills, but also our business. Now an interview today which is a little bit different because today's guest is the founder and CEO of Resolver limited. An assisted complaints handling service designed to help consumers handle and resolve complaints against the top 1500 service providers. Resolver helps businesses understand, engage and resolve with their consumers in a neutral environment, and to help better understand customer's emotions and feedback. He's back here on Mediator Academy to tell me how much progress he's made since we last spoke. It's a real pleasure to welcome back James Walker onto Mediator Academy. James welcome. James Walker: Thank you very much. What a long introduction as well, blimey. I'm lost for words. We'll try and keep it simple, which is try and help resolve complaints. James, before you get started, for those people watching who didn't see the first interview, just tell us a little bit about Resolver. What is it? What are you trying to achieve? And how is it helping resolve consumer disputes and complaints? James: Cool, no problem. So probably to try and recap I think we had half an hour last time. I'll try and do it in 30 seconds this time. Fairly simple. So we thought that there was something wrong with the world of the internet which was actually there was nothing that proactively assisted consumers, and businesses therefore, to try and resolve problems. You know a problem resolved is a customer I've saved. So if you go and look at what's out there you can go and have forums, which may not have the best advice. You can go and find the addresses of the people to write to at the top, but you're not giving the company a fair chance to try and resolve it. You can go and look at feedback sites. Again, it doesn't solve your problem. It allows you to have a little bit of a rant, potentially, or you can go on to social media. They help you get engaged, but they don't help you solve the problem.

2 So we thought why don't we take something that actually takes the principles of mediation or dispute resolution and apply it to complaining. The logic is a complaint unresolved becomes a dispute. A dispute becomes a bigger problem so solve it before it gets there. So what we've done is actually we've gone from you said 2,000 we're up at 3,000. Later this month we'll be up at 4,000 companies in the system and what we go and do is we go and take a market sector. We'll take every company in a market sector. We'll work out what we believe is their escalation processes. Once we've built it, we then try and ask the companies to give us their rights escalation processes but we thought we've got to start somewhere. We also go and research what all the rights and all the problems that consumers could encounter in that sector. What it means is that you, as a member of the public, can go on choose a company, choose the service, your issue, your issue type and find out what your rights are. Now actually this is about being fair and reasonable. We never say "this is how much compensation you should get". It's all about actually understanding how you should deal with something, how your issue will be resolved. So it's about trying to focus on helping you to solve rather than trying to help create conflict. Next bit is it helps you write your s which it changes the language on, based on your emotion, or you can phone and it will record your phone call for you. Either way, once you start it creates a case file. Into that case file now goes all the s that you send out. All the s that come back from the company. All your phone calls, any supporting documents, notes and reminders. Cool. We also remind you what to do. So we remind you if you get a new communication. We remind you if the company hasn't responded to you. Well, actually we'll go and do that automatically, so automatically we nudge the business if they haven't responded. Very politely. We'll then allow you to escalate your case after a period of time, if you don't feel that it's been addressed. Then if you can't resolve it what will happen is that your case goes off, if there is one, to an ombudsman. If not, you've just got a good package of information to be able to go and work out what you want to do as your next step. Back when we last spoke, we were probably doing 200 cases through a month. Well we've now got, and that would have been traffic on about 500 businesses a month. We haven't done any time on marketing. We haven't done any budget on marketing. This month, five months later we should exceed 120,000 visits to the site. We're converting at about an 8% to 10% conversion ratio at the moment, of people putting through cases. Okay. So that's about 1,200 cases a month? James: Yeah.

3 Wow. James: A bit more than that. Yeah about 12,000. Yeah. That's 12,000. Sorry yeah, indeed. Gee, that's incredible. James: Yeah, and our growth will continue. We're being linked through to by The Mirror, parts of the CAB, AdviceUK, Money Advice Service, the energy and telecoms ombudsmen, MoneySavingExpert, the financial ombudsman is about to link through and a couple of charities as well. Between natural search and being linked to by other sites we've managed to, sort of, create that growth. So we haven't spent anything on marketing and we haven't spent any time on marketing so far. So one could assume that a lot of people out there with complaints and frustrations feel like they've got somewhere to go now, and are finding your system really useful and helpful. James: Yeah, we've got some great feedback. I mean in one respect we're as good as the companies are. So if the company is really bad at customer service, well, we can't make miracles happen. But what we do find is that we've got more friends than we've got enemies. is probably the nice way to put it and that we have a lot of people coming away, getting issues resolved. If you look at our Facebook page, what we actually try and do is, rather than sit there and go,"who are the really bad companies?" is that we're trying to give feedback on where the companies are doing a great job. So I know in the last week we've had feedback from customers on Europcar, onvodafone, on BA, on easyjet. I'm trying to think who else. That's all gone up on there to say basically, "well done" to those companies "your customers are completely happy and have fed back to us to say 'thank you very much.'" So as far as we're concerned that's creating a win win win. Brilliant. Real incentive to get the customer service right. James: Yeah. How cooperative are you finding companies to give their escalation processes over then? James: Depends on how mature they are, to be honest, in their attitude. So we have some that in the nicest sense I put them in the list I call "Shits". Excuse the language but it's what they are, that struggle with the whole concept. We then have the middle ground and then at the other end we have what we call our "Lovers" who go, "Actually you know what? You help us protect our brand, you pick up customers that otherwise we may have lost and you get them re-engaged."

4 We're finding first time users, around 40% of our customers, were trying to go to either a forum or some other social brand-damaging activity, because they've given up on direct engagement with the company. So actually what we've done is we've put them back in the process and helped them resolve it. So for companies what we're doing is the stuff that they can't touch, we can pick up and help them get back, to try and resolve. Fantastic. Who pays for the service? James: So far no one, that's why we're so poor and I live in a cardboard box. But the logic is that we want to build up the volume. We probably want to double our volume which at the rate we're going should be somewhere around April, May. Then what we're going to start doing is we're going to start putting together the data. So for example I can tell you which is the worst supermarket, but I also know why it's the worst supermarket. I know which is the worst coffee shop and they've got 550% more complaints than their two next competitors, and their biggest issue is customer service about rudeness of staff and about poor quality coffee. I know how quickly they respond to communications. I know how quickly they answer the phone. I know how many feedback points they have to do to get customers' issues resolved. I know how long it takes British Gas to answer a phone at different times of the day. So what we start doing is, we can start benchmarking how companies are doing against everyone in their market sector. Then we'll start selling that data back to them. If you want to do mystery shopper surveys, we already know what your consumers are thinking about you before you even go out and try and work out how to do it. Big data. James: Big data. Oodles of data. Oodles of data. Well I mean it's fantastic to hear that you're really cracking on and having some real success, and astounding, really astounding that back in August you were doing visits a month, now you're up to 120,000 it's just mind boggling. So congratulations on that. I'm curious about the EU directive on ADR and ODR regulations that will be landing on the shores in July. Thoughts on that? What are the implications you think for consumers, for companies and for you? James: Okay. I'm a little bit of a cynic on this one. Which I apologise for rather than being probably the positive person that I should be. Because I think the directive itself is awesome. I

5 think it's a great idea, but you know what? Because it's not compulsory the people that are rogues and scoundrels will carry on being rogues and scoundrels. The people who are really good will join it and you know what? They were already good anyway. So actually you've made no impact to the market. You don't move anything by having a non-compulsory scheme. As an example, I can tell you that the most complained about market sector is retailers. Yet the one that's worst at dealing with customer complaints are restaurants because they really don't care. So they're not suddenly going to care about customer service. It's not going to make this massive shift. The problem as well, is that the point at which a company wanted to get effectively an ODR and ADR provider to come along to try and help is probably the point that they've semi-lost that customer. So the longer a complaint goes on, the harder it is to turn a customer around. So you're going to end up, potentially, picking up the cases to be dealt with which are the hardest to resolve. Unless those businesses can see a great propensity to get that consumer to repurchase from them, why would you bother doing it? As part of that, to me is, it's going to be down to efficiency, which is going to be down to cost. Or how much time can you give a case? Actually a large proportion of that time is going to be trying to understand what the issue is. Now we're not in the ADR scheme and we're not delivering an ODR service. But in my view what i know from cases going through to the ombudsman is that cases that come through us are 35% to 40% quicker to deal with. So I look at this and I go, "Well actually if anyone wants to deliver ODR and ADR services efficiently, the cases that we will create are the bits that's going to give them the efficiency advantage, to give the better cost. Which have therefore got more propensity for businesses to take up the service." Just in my head. Cause the problem is that it's got to have a value and reward for a business to do it unless it's compulsory. Where's the value and the reward? It's got to be in customer retention. Okay. It's a hard one to retain a customer that's annoyed. Therefore it's got to be done as efficiently as possible which means that you need as much information, as quickly as possible, to try and resolve it. The more time you spend on it, the more expensive it is, the less interest businesses will have in it. So what's the big fear of making it compulsory then? Why haven't they gone there? James: It's the classic British government's way of introducing everything, isn't it? First of all it's, "Would you mind awfully, doing it?" Then it would be. "It would be great if you did do it." Then it's. "No really you should do it." Then it's like. "Well actually we expect you to do it." Then it's. "Punish you if you're not doing it."

6 It's the best way to get through a policy without actually having to have a fight about it, is to do it in an incremental stage. So maybe in ten years' time everyone will have to be part of the scheme. As everything starts with legislation it seems to have to go through the small little steps before it actually makes the quantum leap to add the value it's meant to do. next? That's very interesting. Okay, so tell me, what next for Resolver? Where are you heading James: Blimey. So our aim is to hit 450,000 visits to the site by April and to be at 750,000 a month by August and these are uniques. Our second aim is then to start building out some services. So for example, for TrustMark we are building out for 25,000 builders a system or a platform that will allow consumers to raise complaints, businesses to respond back to them, to give the business guidance on best practice templates to use. Then basically provide the platform that then will help mediate the disputes if it can't be done. Anyone can come in and use the platform to do the meditation, but the logic is that actually from the business and the consumer's perspective is that they start in Resolver and then hopefully they end in Resolver as well. A guide through the entire journey. So you don't go out on trying to work out how to acquire a customer who wants mediation at the stage where they don't know what their choices are. You actually make sure they're guided directly through to the right solution at the right time. Wow. Big dreams. Big goals. James: You've got to have big goals otherwise the balls won't go in.... James look. I know you're against the clock here. So I just thought I'd say a huge thank you James: A pleasure.... for giving your time. Sharing your expertise and really wishing you the very best of luck. Hopefully we can touch base at some other time and you can talk about your 750,000 uniques. James: Cool. Awesome, love to. All right. Thanks a lot James. James: No worries. Take care. Cheers.

The Open University xto5w_59duu

The Open University xto5w_59duu The Open University xto5w_59duu [MUSIC PLAYING] Hello, and welcome back. OK. In this session we're talking about student consultation. You're all students, and we want to hear what you think. So we have

More information

Referral Request (Real Estate)

Referral Request (Real Estate) SAMPLE CAMPAIGNS: Referral Request Referral Request (Real Estate) Description Use this sequence to welcome new customers, educate them on your service, offer support, build up your arsenal of testimonials,

More information

How to Help People with Different Personality Types Get Along

How to Help People with Different Personality Types Get Along Podcast Episode 275 Unedited Transcript Listen here How to Help People with Different Personality Types Get Along Hi and welcome to In the Loop with Andy Andrews. I'm your host, as always, David Loy. With

More information

Ep #207: Being a Good Employee

Ep #207: Being a Good Employee Full Episode Transcript With Your Host Brooke Castillo Welcome to The Life Coach School Podcast, where it s all about real clients, real problems, and real coaching. And now your host, Master Coach Instructor,

More information

We're excited to announce that the next JAFX Trading Competition will soon be live!

We're excited to announce that the next JAFX Trading Competition will soon be live! COMPETITION Competition Swipe - Version #1 Title: Know Your Way Around a Forex Platform? Here s Your Chance to Prove It! We're excited to announce that the next JAFX Trading Competition will soon be live!

More information

The ENGINEERING CAREER COACH PODCAST SESSION #1 Building Relationships in Your Engineering Career

The ENGINEERING CAREER COACH PODCAST SESSION #1 Building Relationships in Your Engineering Career The ENGINEERING CAREER COACH PODCAST SESSION #1 Building Relationships in Your Engineering Career Show notes at: engineeringcareercoach.com/session1 Anthony s Upfront Intro: This is The Engineering Career

More information

OG TRAINING - Recording 2: Talk to 12 using the Coffee Sales Script.

OG TRAINING - Recording 2: Talk to 12 using the Coffee Sales Script. OG TRAINING - Recording 2: Talk to 12 using the Coffee Sales Script. Welcome to The second recording in this series which is your first training session and your first project in your new gourmet coffee

More information

Buying and Holding Houses: Creating Long Term Wealth

Buying and Holding Houses: Creating Long Term Wealth Buying and Holding Houses: Creating Long Term Wealth The topic: buying and holding a house for monthly rental income and how to structure the deal. Here's how you buy a house and you rent it out and you

More information

How Can I Deal With My Anger?

How Can I Deal With My Anger? How Can I Deal With My Anger? When Tempers Flare Do you lose your temper and wonder why? Are there days when you feel like you just wake up angry? Some of it may be the changes your body's going through:

More information

Become A Blogger Premium

Become A Blogger Premium Introduction to Traffic Video 1 Hi everyone, this is Yaro Starak and welcome to a new series of video training, this time on the topic of how to build traffic to your blog. By now you've spent some time

More information

Ep #181: Proactivation

Ep #181: Proactivation Full Episode Transcript With Your Host Brooke Castillo Welcome to The Life Coach School Podcast, where it s all about real clients, real problems, and real coaching. And now your host, Master Coach Instructor,

More information

The Open University SHL Open Day Online Rooms The online OU tutorial

The Open University SHL Open Day Online Rooms The online OU tutorial The Open University SHL Open Day Online Rooms The online OU tutorial [MUSIC PLAYING] Hello, and welcome back to the Student Hub Live open day, here at the Open University. Sorry for that short break. We

More information

PARTICIPATORY ACCUSATION

PARTICIPATORY ACCUSATION PARTICIPATORY ACCUSATION A. Introduction B. Ask Subject to Describe in Detail How He/She Handles Transactions, i.e., Check, Cash, Credit Card, or Other Incident to Lock in Details OR Slide into Continue

More information

Rural Business Best Practices

Rural Business Best Practices I S S U E 1 S U M M E R 2 0 1 4 Rural Business Best Practices EXCLUSIVE ACCESS FOR YOU: What really works for growing a thriving, profitable business in rural areas. Are you getting you money s worth from

More information

IT S ALL IN YOUR HEAD

IT S ALL IN YOUR HEAD IT S ALL IN YOUR HEAD By Jennie Brown Hi, it's Jennie here again, and welcome to this module, which is entitled It's All in Your Head. Now, the reason why we're dealing with what's in your head, first

More information

In This Letter... You're About To Learn The #1

In This Letter... You're About To Learn The #1 In This Letter... You're About To Learn The #1 Biggest Thing I Did This Year That Almost Doubled My Income, Earning As Much As $80,000 In A Single Month While Spending Half That Time In Vegas, Tripled

More information

infrastructural technology actually going to be shared by many companies, rather

infrastructural technology actually going to be shared by many companies, rather , best-selling author of The Glass Cage: Automation and Us, discusses his views on Robotic Process Automation and how it has changed the game. Nicholas Carr writes about technology and culture. He is the

More information

IB Interview Guide: How to Walk Through Your Resume or CV as an Undergrad or Recent Grad

IB Interview Guide: How to Walk Through Your Resume or CV as an Undergrad or Recent Grad IB Interview Guide: How to Walk Through Your Resume or CV as an Undergrad or Recent Grad Hello, and welcome to this next lesson in this module on how to tell your story, in other words how to walk through

More information

Editing Your Novel by: Katherine Lato Last Updated: 12/17/14

Editing Your Novel by: Katherine Lato Last Updated: 12/17/14 Editing Your Novel by: Katherine Lato Last Updated: 12/17/14 Basic Principles: I. Do things that make you want to come back and edit some more (You cannot edit an entire 50,000+ word novel in one sitting,

More information

Episode 14: How to Get Cheap Facebook Likes and Awesome Engagement Subscribe to the podcast here.

Episode 14: How to Get Cheap Facebook Likes and Awesome Engagement Subscribe to the podcast here. Episode 14: How to Get Cheap Facebook Likes and Awesome Engagement Subscribe to the podcast here. Hi everybody welcome to episode number 14 of my podcast where I'm going to be talking about how to use

More information

Full Episode Transcript

Full Episode Transcript Full Episode Transcript With Your Host Brooke Castillo Welcome to The Life Coach School Podcast, where it s all about real clients, real problems, and real coaching. And now your host, Master Coach Instructor,

More information

Why People Far Less Talented Than You Get the Clients and You Don t

Why People Far Less Talented Than You Get the Clients and You Don t Why People Far Less Talented Than You Get the Clients and You Don t From: Jason Leister Editor, The Client Letter Dear Service Provider,! It s frustrating to see people far less talented and capable than

More information

Ep #182: The Truth about Burnout

Ep #182: The Truth about Burnout Full Episode Transcript With Your Host Brooke Castillo Welcome to The Life Coach School Podcast, where it s all about real clients, real problems, and real coaching. And now your host, Master Coach Instructor,

More information

The Guru Code Quick Start Steps

The Guru Code Quick Start Steps The Guru Code Quick Start Steps By Paul Mascetta Copyright Influence Mastery Inc.!1 Step 1: Find Your Sweet Spot 4 Step 2: Create Your Avatar 7 Step 3: Develop Your Story 10 Step 4: Build An Online Presence

More information

HOW TO HIRE A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT FOR YOUR JEWELRY BUSINESS WITH NATHAN HIRSCH

HOW TO HIRE A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT FOR YOUR JEWELRY BUSINESS WITH NATHAN HIRSCH HOW TO HIRE A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT FOR YOUR JEWELRY BUSINESS WITH NATHAN HIRSCH THRIVE BY DESIGN WITH TRACY MATTHEWS I would much hire an expert that brings something to the table with lots of experience

More information

NFL Strength Coach of the Year talks Combine, Training, Advice for Young Strength Coaches

NFL Strength Coach of the Year talks Combine, Training, Advice for Young Strength Coaches NFL Strength Coach of the Year talks Combine, Training, Advice for Young Strength Coaches Darren Krein joins Lee Burton to discuss his recent accolades, changes in the NFL Combine, his training philosophies

More information

Zoë Westhof: Hi, Michael. Do you mind introducing yourself?

Zoë Westhof: Hi, Michael. Do you mind introducing yourself? Michael_Nobbs_interview Zoë Westhof, Michael Nobbs Zoë Westhof: Hi, Michael. Do you mind introducing yourself? Michael Nobbs: Hello. I'm Michael Nobbs, and I'm an artist who lives in Wales. Zoë Westhof:

More information

Gerald Soh: Okay, we are live! So hey guys, Gerald here, Internet Wealth and Freedom. Dean Henry: I'm doing great Gerald, thanks for having me.

Gerald Soh: Okay, we are live! So hey guys, Gerald here, Internet Wealth and Freedom. Dean Henry: I'm doing great Gerald, thanks for having me. Gerald Soh: Okay, we are live! So hey guys, Gerald here, Internet Wealth and Freedom Mentor. Today I have a very special guest with me, and I have lots of secrets to grill this special guest, so that he

More information

BBC LEARNING ENGLISH How to chat someone up

BBC LEARNING ENGLISH How to chat someone up BBC LEARNING ENGLISH How to chat someone up This is not a word-for-word transcript I'm not a photographer, but I can picture me and you together. I seem to have lost my phone number. Can I have yours?

More information

What most people do when they're thinking building an online business is they're just thinking a website.

What most people do when they're thinking building an online business is they're just thinking a website. How to Build an Online Business What most people do when they're thinking building an online business is they're just thinking a website. You can't just think website anymore, it's more than that. But

More information

THE STORY OF TRACY BEAKER EPISODE 8 Based on the book by Jacqueline Wilson Sändningsdatum: 13 mars 2003

THE STORY OF TRACY BEAKER EPISODE 8 Based on the book by Jacqueline Wilson Sändningsdatum: 13 mars 2003 THE STORY OF TRACY BEAKER EPISODE 8 Based on the book by Jacqueline Wilson Sändningsdatum: 13 mars 2003 ADELE: What you up to? TRACY: Getting ready for Cam. ADELE: Who's Cam? TRACY: You've never heard

More information

10 Tips for Conquering Planned Pooling Crochet

10 Tips for Conquering Planned Pooling Crochet 10 Tips for Conquering Planned Pooling Crochet Have you tried Planned Pooling Crochet? I ADORE it!! I probably spend far too much time doing it! Whenever I'm at the craft store now... I'm always checking

More information

10 Copy And Paste Templates. By James Canzanella

10 Copy And Paste  Templates. By James Canzanella 10 Copy And Paste Email Templates By James Canzanella 1 James Canzanella All Rights Reserved This information is for your eyes only. This ebook is for your own personal use and is not to be given away,

More information

MITOCW R7. Comparison Sort, Counting and Radix Sort

MITOCW R7. Comparison Sort, Counting and Radix Sort MITOCW R7. Comparison Sort, Counting and Radix Sort The following content is provided under a Creative Commons license. B support will help MIT OpenCourseWare continue to offer high quality educational

More information

6 Sources of Acting Career Information

6 Sources of Acting Career Information 6 Sources of Acting Career Information 1 The 6 Sources of Acting Career Information Unfortunately at times it can seem like some actors don't want to share with you what they have done to get an agent

More information

Copyright MMXVII Debbie De Grote. All rights reserved

Copyright MMXVII Debbie De Grote. All rights reserved Gus: So Stacy, for your benefit I'm going to do it one more time. Stacy: Yeah, you're going to have to do it again. Gus: When you call people, when you engage them always have something to give them, whether

More information

>> Counselor: Hi Robert. Thanks for coming today. What brings you in?

>> Counselor: Hi Robert. Thanks for coming today. What brings you in? >> Counselor: Hi Robert. Thanks for coming today. What brings you in? >> Robert: Well first you can call me Bobby and I guess I'm pretty much here because my wife wants me to come here, get some help with

More information

Living in Purpose: 6-Month Mastery Program for Miracle-Minded Thinking Transcript for the Living in Purpose video by Lisa Natoli

Living in Purpose: 6-Month Mastery Program for Miracle-Minded Thinking Transcript for the Living in Purpose video by Lisa Natoli Transcript for the Living in Purpose video by Lisa Natoli Hi everyone! I m Lisa Natoli. Thank you so much for joining me and clicking the play button on this video. If you re watching this video, chances

More information

We ve broken this overview into three parts (click the links to skip ahead):

We ve broken this overview into three parts (click the links to skip ahead): As a driver on the Uber system, you are the face of the Uber experience. Your ability to get riders from point A to point B quickly, safely, and conveniently is a huge reason people love Uber so much.

More information

Author Platform Rocket -Podcast Transcription- Grow your platform with Social Giveaways

Author Platform Rocket -Podcast Transcription- Grow your platform with Social Giveaways Author Platform Rocket -Podcast Transcription- Grow your platform with Social Giveaways Voiceover: Jonny Andrews: Welcome to Author Platform Rocket, the highly acclaimed source for actionable business,

More information

UW_HELP_PODCAST_2.mp3

UW_HELP_PODCAST_2.mp3 UW_HELP_PODCAST_2.mp3 Randy: [00:00:08] Thank you for joining us on today's episode of the UW HELP podcast. I'm Randy Parvin, your host, and a student services coordinator at the University of Wisconsin

More information

Autodesk University More Practical Dynamo; Practical Uses for Dynamo Within Revit

Autodesk University More Practical Dynamo; Practical Uses for Dynamo Within Revit Autodesk University More Practical Dynamo; Practical Uses for Dynamo Within Revit Hello, everyone. How's everyone doing? All right! Everyone excited to learn about Dynamo? Yeah! Welcome, everyone, to the

More information

PROSPERITY TRANSFORM DEVELOP SOLID MANAGERS

PROSPERITY TRANSFORM DEVELOP SOLID MANAGERS PATH TO STRONG At Nature s Sunshine we are in the business of transforming lives. Effecting significant and positive changes in your life and in the lives of those around you is how we measure success.

More information

Episode 24 with Guest Seth Greene

Episode 24 with Guest Seth Greene Episode 24 with Guest Seth Greene Speaker 2: Welcome to episode number twenty-four of Boost Your Sales and Lifestyle. I'm your host, Lisa Sasevich, the queen of sales conversion and founder of The Sales

More information

HOW TO SURPRISE YOUR READERS

HOW TO SURPRISE YOUR READERS HOW TO SURPRISE YOUR READERS A CBI Special Report by Laura Backes Children's Book Insider, LLC May not be redistributed without permission. How to Surprise Your Readers by Laura Backes It's essential that

More information

LEARN HOW TO MAKE EASY MONEY

LEARN HOW TO MAKE EASY MONEY LEARN HOW TO MAKE EASY MONEY How To Make Money Easy And Fast No Hard Work Do You Need Money? Find Out How!!?!! As You Seen On Oprah And 20/20 Oprah Winfrey and ABC's ***** investigation team 20/20 also

More information

The 3 Day Cash Machine. (rinse and repeat this to get to $3k/mo)

The 3 Day Cash Machine. (rinse and repeat this to get to $3k/mo) The 3 Day Cash Machine (rinse and repeat this to get to $3k/mo) The #1 goal of this 3 day cash machine bonus is to get you RESULTS and fast. No beating around the bush. No fluff. This is what I would do

More information

Writing A Creative Brief Whys and Wherefores

Writing A Creative Brief Whys and Wherefores Podcast 013 Writing A Creative Brief Whys and Wherefores Hello and thanks for tuning in. You're listening to The Marketing Menu with Nicky and Liz. So, Nicky before we start perhaps we should update listeners

More information

3 STEPS TO REWRITING YOUR MONEY STORY

3 STEPS TO REWRITING YOUR MONEY STORY 3 STEPS TO REWRITING YOUR MONEY STORY BY: CAROL EMERSON 1 Money Stories Money stories are the beliefs we developed early in our lives about money and prosperity. We learn these mostly from our families.

More information

Laura is attempting to bake and decorate a cake, with no success. LAURA It didn t work. Damn it! It didn t work. Final Draft 7 Demo

Laura is attempting to bake and decorate a cake, with no success. LAURA It didn t work. Damn it! It didn t work. Final Draft 7 Demo THE HOURS - & - 1 INT. S HOME - KITCHEN - DAY Laura is attempting to bake and decorate a cake, with no success. It didn t work. Damn it! It didn t work. Kitty knocks on the door. Hello? Laura? Laura opens

More information

WEBSITE PROPOSAL OBJECTION ANSWER SCRIPTS

WEBSITE PROPOSAL OBJECTION ANSWER SCRIPTS UGURUS PRESENTS WEBSITE PROPOSAL OBJECTION ANSWER SCRIPTS By Brent Weaver MY TOP 10 PROVEN SCRIPTS THAT WILL HELP YOU OVERCOME ANY OBJECTION YOUR CLIENT MAY HAVE WITH YOUR WEBSITE PROPOSAL Brent Weaver

More information

Achieve Your Goals Podcast #139 - How to Ensure 2016 Is Still YOUR Best Year (Interview with Megan Lyons)

Achieve Your Goals Podcast #139 - How to Ensure 2016 Is Still YOUR Best Year (Interview with Megan Lyons) Achieve Your Goals Podcast #139 - How to Ensure 2016 Is Still YOUR Best Year (Interview with Megan Lyons) Nick: Welcome to the Achieve Your Goals podcast with Hal Elrod. I'm your host, Nick Palkowski,

More information

Learn to Read Tarot With The Tarot House Deck

Learn to Read Tarot With The Tarot House Deck Learn to Read Tarot With The Tarot House Deck An easy beginner s guide on how to read tarot By Patricia House TABLE OF CONTENTS Introduction Chapter 1 Your Deck Chapter 2 Dealing the cards Chapter 3 Using

More information

Forex Fools and Liars by Jason Fielder 1 Forex Fools and Liars Why Everyone In This Business (Including Me) By Jason Fielder IMPORTANT: As an added bonus for downloading this report, you also received

More information

Class 1 - Introduction

Class 1 - Introduction Class 1 - Introduction Today you're going to learn about the potential to start and grow your own successful virtual bookkeeping business. Now, I love bookkeeping as a business model, because according

More information

LIVE. life HAPPIER. Use this list of thoughts to bring more peace and serenity to your life.

LIVE. life HAPPIER. Use this list of thoughts to bring more peace and serenity to your life. 103 WAYS to LIVE a HAPPIER life Use this list of thoughts to bring more peace and serenity to your life. 103 WAYS to live a happier life LIST Do you want more serenity (peace in between your ears)? Here

More information

ENEMY OF THE STATE. RACHEL How's the trout? DEAN It tastes like fish. RACHEL. It is fish.

ENEMY OF THE STATE. RACHEL How's the trout? DEAN It tastes like fish. RACHEL. It is fish. Page 398 ENEMY OF THE STATE How's the trout? It tastes like fish. It is fish. I mean it tastes like every other fish I've ever had. Every fish tastes the same. Do you like fish? Not that much. Here's what

More information

Module 7 Speaker: Dr. Jamey Schrier Topic: Right Fit Hiring

Module 7 Speaker: Dr. Jamey Schrier Topic: Right Fit Hiring Page 1 Module 7 Speaker: Dr. Jamey Schrier Topic: Right Fit Hiring AUDIO START: [0:00:01] Hi, welcome to the Right Fit module. My name is Dr. Jamey Schrier. So, today we're going to talk about hiring the

More information

Ep #138: Feeling on Purpose

Ep #138: Feeling on Purpose Ep #138: Feeling on Purpose Full Episode Transcript With Your Host Brooke Castillo Welcome to the Life Coach School Podcast, where it's all about real clients, real problems and real coaching. Now, your

More information

Block Sanding Primer Dos and Don ts Transcript

Block Sanding Primer Dos and Don ts Transcript Block Sanding Primer Dos and Don ts Transcript Hey, this is Donnie Smith. And welcome to this lesson on block sanding primer. In this lesson, we're going to give you some of the do's and some of the don

More information

SHA532 Transcripts. Transcript: Forecasting Accuracy. Transcript: Meet The Booking Curve

SHA532 Transcripts. Transcript: Forecasting Accuracy. Transcript: Meet The Booking Curve SHA532 Transcripts Transcript: Forecasting Accuracy Forecasting is probably the most important thing that goes into a revenue management system in particular, an accurate forecast. Just think what happens

More information

What to Do When They Say, 'Tell Us About Your Research' - Advice - The Chronicle of Higher Education

What to Do When They Say, 'Tell Us About Your Research' - Advice - The Chronicle of Higher Education Advice December 11, 1998 What to Do When They Say, 'Tell Us About Your Research' By Mary Morris Heiberger and Julia Miller Vick Question: So I walked into the room and they said, 'Tell us about your research,'

More information

Lesson 2: Choosing Colors and Painting Chapter 1, Video 1: "Lesson 2 Introduction"

Lesson 2: Choosing Colors and Painting Chapter 1, Video 1: Lesson 2 Introduction Chapter 1, Video 1: "Lesson 2 Introduction" Welcome to Lesson 2. Now that you've had a chance to play with Photoshop a little bit and explore its interface, and the interface is becoming a bit more familiar

More information

How to choose a marketing agency

How to choose a marketing agency Marketing for Technology Businesses How to choose a marketing agency The IT Marketing Agency Guide STRATEGY DESIGN EVENTS CONTENT SOCIAL The reason we ve entitled this guide How to choose a marketing agency

More information

PASSIVE INCOME DESIGNERS BUSINESS DESIGN FREEDOM EPISODE #001 THE 7 MYTHS OF PASSIVE INCOME

PASSIVE INCOME DESIGNERS BUSINESS DESIGN FREEDOM EPISODE #001 THE 7 MYTHS OF PASSIVE INCOME PASSIVE INCOME for DESIGNERS BUSINESS DESIGN FREEDOM EPISODE #001 THE 7 MYTHS OF PASSIVE INCOME I d love to get your feedback on this podcast. Visit the Passive Income for Designers Facebook Group or email

More information

BRANDING 101 FOR SHAKLEE DISTRIBUTORS - Learn the basics of blogging BLOGGING. Copyright 2016 Virtual Wonders Web Solutions

BRANDING 101 FOR SHAKLEE DISTRIBUTORS - Learn the basics of blogging BLOGGING. Copyright 2016 Virtual Wonders Web Solutions BLOGGING Why blogging? A blog is a powerful tool to help you attract traffic and capture leads for your Shaklee business. Every time you create a blog post, search engines will index your post and you

More information

MITOCW R11. Principles of Algorithm Design

MITOCW R11. Principles of Algorithm Design MITOCW R11. Principles of Algorithm Design The following content is provided under a Creative Commons license. Your support will help MIT OpenCourseWare continue to offer high quality educational resources

More information

BOOK MARKETING: How to Dominate a Niche Market the Right Way Interview with Chris Prefontaine

BOOK MARKETING: How to Dominate a Niche Market the Right Way Interview with Chris Prefontaine BOOK MARKETING: How to Dominate a Niche Market the Right Way Interview with Chris Prefontaine Welcome to book marketing mentors, the weekly podcast, where you learn proven strategies, tools, ideas, and

More information

EPISODE 10 How to Use Social Media to Sell (with Laura Roeder)

EPISODE 10 How to Use Social Media to Sell (with Laura Roeder) EPISODE 10 How to Use Social Media to Sell (with Laura Roeder) SEE THE SHOW NOTES AT: AMY PORTERFIELD: Hey there! Amy Porterfield here, and we are on episode #10. Why am I so excited about that? Well,

More information

Insights on ecommerce, Rural Businesses and Omni-Local with Becky McCray

Insights on ecommerce, Rural Businesses and Omni-Local with Becky McCray TRANSCRIPT: 10.5.2016 Insights on ecommerce, Rural Businesses and Omni-Local with Becky McCray Bob Dunn: Hey everyone, welcome to episode 31. Bob Dunn here also known as Bob WP on the web. Today I have

More information

019 My Wife Caught Me Looking at Porn, Now What?!?!

019 My Wife Caught Me Looking at Porn, Now What?!?! 019 My Wife Caught Me Looking at Porn, Now What?!?! Welcome to Pornfree Radio. I'm Matt Dobschuetz. This is the podcast for people who want to live 100% porn free. Today's episode is called, My Wife Caught

More information

URASHIMA TARO, the Fisherman (A Japanese folktale)

URASHIMA TARO, the Fisherman (A Japanese folktale) URASHIMA TARO, the Fisherman (A Japanese folktale) (Urashima Taro is pronounced "Oo-rah-shee-ma Ta-roe") Cast: Narrator(s) Urashima Taro His Mother 3 Bullies Mother Tortoise 2 Swordfish Guards Sea King

More information

Lead Fire. Introduction

Lead Fire. Introduction Introduction The first thing you need when you're building a list is traffic - and there are very few places that you can get started that are as easy (and as cheap) as Facebook. With Facebook Advertising,

More information

I want to touch a little bit about some basic stuff before we go more in depth about more ninja tactics and other cool stuff.

I want to touch a little bit about some basic stuff before we go more in depth about more ninja tactics and other cool stuff. Tubeloom.com 1 Hey there, welcome to model number two of YouTube Cash Blueprints Program - passive income with affiliate marketing. Now I love this model very, very much, and I want to share with you a

More information

BBC LEARNING ENGLISH 6 Minute English Mindfulness

BBC LEARNING ENGLISH 6 Minute English Mindfulness BBC LEARNING ENGLISH 6 Minute English Mindfulness This is not a word-for-word transcript OK, I want you to close your eyes. Focus on your breathing. Er,? Can we do this later? We've only got six minutes.

More information

5 STEPS TO. If you ve been running an online business, then you know how frustrating it can be to generate new leads.

5 STEPS TO. If you ve been running an online business, then you know how frustrating it can be to generate new leads. 5 STEPS TO If you ve been running an online business, then you know how frustrating it can be to generate new leads. Despite your best efforts, it just seems to be inching along while others are growing

More information

CFP 003: Candice Quarles City Councilwoman, DeSoto, TX. Show Notes at:

CFP 003: Candice Quarles City Councilwoman, DeSoto, TX. Show Notes at: CFP 003: Candice Quarles City Councilwoman, DeSoto, TX Show Notes at: http://www.rebeccamthompson.com/candice-quarles/ Rebecca Thompson: Hello and welcome to The Changing the Face of Power the Podcast.

More information

Webinar Module Eight: Companion Guide Putting Referrals Into Action

Webinar Module Eight: Companion Guide Putting Referrals Into Action Webinar Putting Referrals Into Action Welcome back to No More Cold Calling OnDemand TM. Thank you for investing in yourself and building a referral business. This is the companion guide to Module #8. Take

More information

6 Instructions/ Commands/ Demanding action (= Telling someone to do something)

6 Instructions/ Commands/ Demanding action (= Telling someone to do something) Closing lines for different kinds of email Write closing typical closing lines like See you then for the kinds of emails below. You can use the same sentences in several places, but try to add variety

More information

THE MONSTER HUNTER INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK AND ROLEPLAYING GAME BY STEVEN S. LONG, LARRY CORREIA

THE MONSTER HUNTER INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK AND ROLEPLAYING GAME BY STEVEN S. LONG, LARRY CORREIA THE MONSTER HUNTER INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK AND ROLEPLAYING GAME BY STEVEN S. LONG, LARRY CORREIA DOWNLOAD EBOOK : THE MONSTER HUNTER INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYEE LONG, LARRY CORREIA PDF Click link bellow

More information

THE STORY OF TRACY BEAKER EPISODE 17 Based on the book by Jacqueline Wilson Broadcast: 18 September, 2003

THE STORY OF TRACY BEAKER EPISODE 17 Based on the book by Jacqueline Wilson Broadcast: 18 September, 2003 THE STORY OF TRACY BEAKER EPISODE 17 Based on the book by Jacqueline Wilson Broadcast: 18 September, 2003 award! Ready? Ready? Go on! Yeah, that's it. Go on! You're doing it yourself! I've let go! Go on,

More information

English as a Second Language Podcast ESL Podcast 200 Meeting a Deadline

English as a Second Language Podcast  ESL Podcast 200 Meeting a Deadline GLOSSARY You wanted to see me? short for Did you want to see me? ; I m here as you wanted or requested * You wanted to see me? I ve been out to lunch for the past hour. to pull out (all) the stops to give

More information

How to Outsource Article Writing

How to Outsource Article Writing How to Outsource Article Writing VIDEO See this video in High Definition Download this video Download the audio How to Outsource Article Writing - 1 How To Outsource Aticle Writing David Jenyns: Hey. David

More information

Before we start, I want to share with you how this challenge came to be.

Before we start, I want to share with you how this challenge came to be. Hey! Thank you for signing up for my Next Level Instagram Challenge! This 7 day challenge will grow your account but not without some work. What kind of work? In this challenge, you will be engaging (following,

More information

S: Hum, that you can't only catch it hum, sexually, like you catch it through blood and stuff.

S: Hum, that you can't only catch it hum, sexually, like you catch it through blood and stuff. Number 51 I: In this interview I will ask you to talk about AIDS, I want you to know that you don't have to answer all my questions, if you don't want to answer a question, just let me know and I will

More information

Your complaint and the ombudsman easy read

Your complaint and the ombudsman easy read Your complaint and the ombudsman easy read About the ombudsman We can help if you are unhappy with a financial business. For example, if you have a problem with your bank. It does not cost anything to

More information

THE BEST OF GUNS N' ROSES (GUITAR SIGNATURE LICKS) BK/ONLINE AUDIO BY JEFF PERRIN, GUNS N' ROSES

THE BEST OF GUNS N' ROSES (GUITAR SIGNATURE LICKS) BK/ONLINE AUDIO BY JEFF PERRIN, GUNS N' ROSES Read Online and Download Ebook THE BEST OF GUNS N' ROSES (GUITAR SIGNATURE LICKS) BK/ONLINE AUDIO BY JEFF PERRIN, GUNS N' ROSES DOWNLOAD EBOOK : THE BEST OF GUNS N' ROSES (GUITAR SIGNATURE LICKS) Click

More information

dw Interviews: Nicholas Leduc on the mobile experience of billions of devices Episode date:

dw Interviews: Nicholas Leduc on the mobile experience of billions of devices Episode date: dw Interviews: Nicholas Leduc on the mobile experience of billions of devices Episode date: 09-19-2012 [ MUSIC ] LANINGHAM: This is the developerworks podcast. I'm Scott Laningham; joining me right now

More information

BBC LEARNING ENGLISH English at Work 5: Reboot

BBC LEARNING ENGLISH English at Work 5: Reboot BBC LEARNING ENGLISH English at Work 5: Reboot NB: This is not a word-for-word transcript LANGUAGE FOCUS: Saying you can't understand a new system: This isn't sinking in I'm having difficulty getting to

More information

OK well how this call will go is I will start of by asking you some questions about your business and your application which you sent through.

OK well how this call will go is I will start of by asking you some questions about your business and your application which you sent through. Pre Call Preparation 5 minutes before the call make sure you do all of the following: * Make sure that you are in a quiet room with no interruptions * Use your phone with headphones so that your hands

More information

world. And I've run teams - little teams, medium-sized teams, and some pretty big teams with $30 million to $40 million a year budgets.

world. And I've run teams - little teams, medium-sized teams, and some pretty big teams with $30 million to $40 million a year budgets. Well, hello, everyone. My goodness. Have we got a treat in store for you today. We really have. John Maxwell has spent his life in leadership, studying leadership, and he's taken decades of leadership

More information

Identify Your Unique Selling Proposition

Identify Your Unique Selling Proposition Identify Your Unique Selling Proposition Episode 005 SEE THE SHOW NOTES AT: www.puttingheadsonbeds.com/005 Stephanie Thomas: Hello, it s Stephanie here and welcome back to another episode of my Putting

More information

Google Grants for Non-Profits An interview with Jeremy Brieske. For podcast release Monday, August 27, 2012

Google Grants for Non-Profits An interview with Jeremy Brieske. For podcast release Monday, August 27, 2012 Google Grants for Non-Profits An interview with Jeremy Brieske For podcast release Monday, August 27, 2012 KENNEALLY: Too good to be true. That's what you're bound to think when you hear that $10,000 a

More information

(Children s e-safety advice) Keeping Yourself Safe Online

(Children s e-safety advice) Keeping Yourself Safe Online (Children s e-safety advice) Keeping Yourself Safe Online Lots of people say that you should keep safe online, but what does being safe online actually mean? What can you do to keep yourself safe online?

More information

The Secret to Selling Retained Recruitment Solutions

The Secret to Selling Retained Recruitment Solutions Mark Whitby: Hi, everyone. Welcome to the call. My name is Mark Whitby, and I'm your host for Big Biller Summit. My special guest today is Roy Ripper. Now, I think probably everyone in the UK already knows

More information

Professional Etiquette

Professional Etiquette Module 3: PROFESSIONAL ETIQUETTE 1 Your Passport to Professionalism: Module 3 Professional Etiquette Steps in this module: 1. Learn: Read the following document. 2. Complete the checklist response activity

More information

Smart Meter Attitudes

Smart Meter Attitudes Smart Meter Attitudes A report by: In conjunction with: Survey powered by: HARRIS 24 April 2017 INTRODUCTION By the end of 2020, around 53 million Smart meters are expected to be fitted by energy suppliers

More information

MITOCW R9. Rolling Hashes, Amortized Analysis

MITOCW R9. Rolling Hashes, Amortized Analysis MITOCW R9. Rolling Hashes, Amortized Analysis The following content is provided under a Creative Commons license. Your support will help MIT OpenCourseWare continue to offer high quality educational resources

More information

Your complaint and the ombudsman Easy read

Your complaint and the ombudsman Easy read Your complaint and the ombudsman Easy read About the ombudsman We can help if you are unhappy with a financial business. For example, if you have a problem with your bank. It does not cost anything to

More information

How to Test Your Opt-In Idea to Build Your List

How to Test Your Opt-In Idea to Build Your  List How to Test Your Opt-In Idea to Build Your Email List THRIVE BY DESIGN WITH TRACY MATTHEWS The first thing that you want to test is the placement of your opt-ins. It's my belief that you should have a

More information